Sunday, March 18 , 2018, 1:04 pm | Fair 57º


Dunn School, Class of 2008

35 seniors, 24 eighth-graders graduate in Los Olivos ceremonies.

Dunn School, 2555 W. Highway 154, Los Olivos, is a college preparatory school with a focus on cultivating scholarship, leadership, teamwork and compassion among its students. The school offers a broad program of academics, athletics, arts, outdoor education and community service within a diverse community of students, faculty and staff.

Senior graduates’ next schools are listed next to their names.

12th-Grade Graduates
Bello Alhassan, Arizona Western College
Kalin Allen, University of San Diego
Christina Banman,California Lutheran University
Joanna Bolaños, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo
Stanley Bray, Allan Hancock College
Nelson Campbell, University of Redlands
Rick Choi, Santa Clara University
Julian Croucier, Santa Monica College
Alex Forster, Occidental College
Conrad Gallún, Marymount College
Sophia Gill, UC Berkeley
Veronica Guerrero, Marymount College
Molly Hersh, Chapman University
Woo Jin Ji, Marymount College
Rebecca Johnston-Carter, Mount Holyoke College
Kayce Knight, Lake Forest College
Shauna Larned, Musicians Institute Hollywood
Walter Lee, Prescott College
Ryan Lee, University of San Diego
Abby Lucas, Chapman University
Marisela Maldonado, University of San Diego
Julia May, Seattle University
Rob Mitchell, Notre Dame de Namur University
Sang Hyun Oh, Knox College
Danielle Parker, Whittier College
Cedar Pasori, UCLA
Melissa Rabinoff, San Francisco State University
Alex Suhl, Drew University
Jonathan Sutton, Claremont McKenna College
Gabriel Swerdlow, Colorado College
Michael Tetteh, UCSB
Mindy Tsai, UC Riverside
Ashley Van Duzer, Bond University, Australia
Preston Wendel, Portland State University
Logan Worchell, Southern Methodist University

Eighth-Grade Graduates
Ryan Andreas
Anouk Aumont
Laura Barrett-Elfering
Zena Benenati
Helen Brown
Rebecca Brundidge
Ryne Cannon
Madeleine Carroll
Devon deWerd
Allison Gette
Cyrus Gill
Clint Cioia
Riley Huffman
Kevin Krzyston
Athena Lathos
Matthew Love
William Mann
Beth McGowan
Mackenzie Mueller
Ellen Rafferty
Cassie Rosenberg
Charlie Vincent
Georgina Walker
Merrill Weber

Sarah Jallo is Dunn School‘s assistant admission director.

  • Ask
  • Vote
  • Investigate
  • Answer

Noozhawk Asks: What’s Your Question?

Welcome to Noozhawk Asks, a new feature in which you ask the questions, you help decide what Noozhawk investigates, and you work with us to find the answers.

Here’s how it works: You share your questions with us in the nearby box. In some cases, we may work with you to find the answers. In others, we may ask you to vote on your top choices to help us narrow the scope. And we’ll be regularly asking you for your feedback on a specific issue or topic.

We also expect to work together with the reader who asked the winning questions to find the answer together. Noozhawk’s objective is to come at questions from a place of curiosity and openness, and we believe a transparent collaboration is the key to achieve it.

The results of our investigation will be published here in this Noozhawk Asks section. Once or twice a month, we plan to do a review of what was asked and answered.

Thanks for asking!

Click here to get started >

Support Noozhawk Today

You are an important ally in our mission to deliver clear, objective, high-quality professional news reporting for Santa Barbara, Goleta and the rest of Santa Barbara County. Join the Hawks Club today to help keep Noozhawk soaring.

We offer four membership levels: $5 a month, $10 a month, $25 a month or $1 a week. Payments can be made through PayPal below, or click here for information on recurring credit-card payments.

Thank you for your vital support.

Reader Comments

Noozhawk is no longer accepting reader comments on our articles. Click here for the announcement. Readers are instead invited to submit letters to the editor by emailing them to [email protected]. Please provide your full name and community, as well as contact information for verification purposes only.

Daily Noozhawk

Subscribe to Noozhawk's A.M. Report, our free e-Bulletin sent out every day at 4:15 a.m. with Noozhawk's top stories, hand-picked by the editors.

Sign Up Now >