NAWBO Santa Barbara 2019 BRAVO Award Winners. (Linda Blue Photography)

The Santa Barbara chapter of the National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO-SB) has announced its 2020 BRAVO Award winners. In doing so, NAWBO-SB recognizes the accomplishments of eight community, industry and business leaders who have enriched the community economically, politically, philanthropically and socially.

NAWBO-SB honors young leaders who have taken the initiative to make an impact; entrepreneurs who recognized opportunity to bring something new to an industry; leaders who motivate, educate and inspire others to become better; and women who have helped give others a voice.

The winners are:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Marie Sue Parsons, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices

Woman Business Owner of the Year – Alison Hardey, Jeanine’s Bakery

Entrepreneur to Watch – Jessica Baggarly, Tinkle Bell Diaper Service

Philanthropic Champion – Nancy McToldridge, Santa Barbara Zoo

Public Policy Leader of the Year – Amy Marie Evans, Devereux Behavioral Health

Education Advocate of the Year – Ali Cortes, A Different Point of View

NAWBO-SB Member of the Year – Shannon Miller, Enrolled Agent

Rising Star of the Year – Kailey Quezada, San Marcos High School

The mission of the National Association of Women Business Owners is to enhance the wealth–creating capacity of members; promote economic development of women business owners; create innovative and effective changes in the business culture; build strategic alliances, coalitions and affiliations; and influence public policy and opinion.

NAWBO-SB began in April 2007 with a dozen founding members, and most are still on the board. For more information about NAWBO-SB, visit