Santa Barbara High senior attacker Jerrard Burford and Buena senior Nico Furneaux were named co-Players of the Year for Channel League boys water polo.

Santa Barbara’s Mark Walsh, who guided the Dons to the league championship, was named the Coach of the Year.

Jaxon Burford, Jerrard’s twin brother, and the Santa Barbara goalie was picked to the first team along with teammate Landin Romo.

San Marcos had junior Nic Prentice and senior goalie Matt Demboski on the first team.

From Dos Pueblos, senior Luke Brody was selected.

Rounding out the first team were Merrick Giles (11) and Owen Fonua (11) of Ventura, Noah Hernandez (12) of Rio Mesa and Owen Cugnoni (12) of Oxnard.

Second Team
Jacob Hernandez, 10, Rio Mesa
Jaden Moore, 11, Dos Pueblos
Evan Augusta, 11, Ventura
Shawn Coyner, 12, Buena
Charles Franzen, 12, San Marcos
Jordan Lind, 12, San Marcos
Ryder Green, 12, Santa barbara
Jake Eulenhoefer, 12, Ventura
Ceasar Nava, 10, Pacifica
Luke Burns, 11, San Marcos
John Shafer, 12, Santa Barbara

Honorable Mentions

Shane Davis 10,  Santa Barbara

Mateo Obando, 10, Santa Barbara

Jack Pointner,  Buena

Brayden Black,  Buena

— Noozhawk sports editor Barry Punzal can be reached at Follow Noozhawk Sports on Twitter: @NoozhawkSports. Connect with Noozhawk on Facebook.