Santa Barbara High junior Juan Carlos Torres was named the Offensive MVP and San Marcos senior Michael Palmer was honored as the Defensive MVP on the All-Channel League boys soccer team.

Torres scored 22 goals this season in leading the Dons to the league title.

Palmer played outstanding at center back for the Royals, who finished second in league and advanced to the CIF quarterfinals.

Santa Barbara’s Todd Heil was named the Coach of the Year.

Santa Barbara led the first-team selections with four players. San Marcos had three and Dos Pueblos two.

All Channel League Boys Soccer 2018-19


Todd Heil Santa Barbara High


Juan Carlos Torres, Santa Barbara, Jr., Forward


Michael Palmer, San Marcos, Sr., Defender


Osvaldo Becerril, Dos Pueblos, Jr., Forward

Lucas Eilbacher, Dos Pueblos, Sr., Defender

Rueben Melero, Lompoc, Soph., Defender

Adalberto Anguiano, Lompoc, Jr., Defender

Ben Kyle, Santa Barbara, Sr., Defender

Jackson Wright, Santa Barbara, Sr. Defender

Connor Lambe, Santa Barbara, Jr., Goalkeeper

Brandon Garcia, Santa Barbara, Sr., Forward

Jared Vom Steeg, San Marcos, Soph., Midfield

Matt Hislop, San Marcos, Jr., Forward

Caden Vom Steeg, San Marcos, Soph., Midfield

Nico Rocha, Santa Ynez, Jr., Midfield

Erik Guerrero, Santa Ynez, Soph., Midfield


Eli Pellot, Cabrillo, Jr., Forward

Miguel Guerrero, Cabrillo, Sr., Defender

Hayden Carlson, Dos Pueblos, Jr., Defender

Ricardo Garay, Lompoc, Sr., Goalkeeper

Alejandro Bobadilla, Lompoc, Soph., Defender

Michael Reyes, Lompoc, Jr., Midfield

Alberto Vargas, Santa Barbara, Jr., Defender

Pedro Guillen, Santa Barbara, Jr., Defender

Luis Angel Jeronimo, Santa Barbara, Soph., Midfield

Jorge Ochoa, Santa Barbara, Jr., Midfield

Connor Hess, San Marcos, Jr., Defender

Bryce Tomlinson, San Marcos, Sr., Goalkeeper

Javi Romero, San Marcos, Sr., Defender

Ivan Virgen, Santa Ynez, Sr., Defender


Cabrillo: Francisco Ojeda, Jr. Diego Torres, Soph.

Dos Pueblos: Sebastian Rodriguez, Sr.  Scott Buie, Jr.

Lompoc: Juan Montelongo, Sr. Alexander Gonzalez, Jr.

Santa Barbara; Alvaro Castillo, Sr. Esteban Trujillo, Sr. Riley Svensson, Sr. Jackson Wolf, Soph.

San Marcos: Miguel Mondragen, Fr. Peter Aldapa, Sr. David Satchwell, Jr.

Santa Ynez: Ben Blacker, Sr. Colin Janes, Fr.

— Noozhawk sports editor Barry Punzal can be reached at Follow Noozhawk Sports on Twitter: @NoozhawkSports. Connect with Noozhawk on Facebook.