In place of its usual in-person fall event, Dream Foundation will host the No Gala Gala, a “non-event” that runs Friday, Oct 27-Wednesday, Nov. 1. During that time, supporters are invited to bid on an online auction and donate funds to help make Dreams come true for terminally-ill adults across the country and in Puerto Rico.

Faced with a surge of Dream applications, Dream Foundation has opted to host the online non-event in place of its customary in-person fundraiser this year. The No Gala Gala can be enjoyed from the comfort of one’s home and 100% of funds raised will go directly to granting Dreams.

Auction highlights include lunch in Los Angeles with legendary swimmer Diana Nyad, whose life will be explored in the film “NYAD” (scheduled for release Oct. 20, starring Jodie Foster and Annette Benning); a private lesson in character design for animation with Emmy Award-winning animation artist Andy Suriano; a personalized video message from actor, producer, director and Dream Foundation ambassador Rob Lowe; as well as vacation packages in New York City, Maui, and St. Barts.

While the event is imaginary, the need is real, Dream Foundation said. A final Dream come true brings joy, comfort and closure to someone facing the end of life and their loved ones, and funds raised from the non-event will make Dreams come true over the following months.

Visit for more on how to give, bid, and be a part of bringing final Dreams to life.

Dream Foundation thanks the following donors:

Legacy Sponsor – Kenny and Elizabeth Slaught.

Joy Sponsors – Tim and Louise Casey, Roger and Robin Himovitz, Wells Hughes, Arlington Financial Advisors, David J. Nygren, Nygren Consulting.

Dream Sponsors – Larry and Wendy Barels, Andrew and Elizabeth Butcher, Justine Roddick and Christina Schlieske, Trudy Smith.

Honor Sponsors – Jeanne and David Hoffman, Amy and Mike Mayfield, Meghan and Bob Stoll.

Connection Sponsors – Jen and Skip Abed, Stuart and Deborah Fuss, Claude Raffin. Generous Sponsors – Keith and Gina Burnett, Judith Grimaldi, Lynn Kirst, Dave Koz, Debbie Natelson, Marc and Kimberly Simon, Shannon Waddington, Parm Williams.